Things I Did Not Do Today

1. Finish the Boston Marathon.

2. Start the Boston Marathon.

3. Imagine I could ever be in the Boston Marathon.

I did, however, go to the Dunkin Donuts drive thru. Twice.

26.2 miles. 89 degrees. You do the math.

4 comments on “Things I Did Not Do Today

  1. Love it. You made me laugh out loud for the first time today, so thank you for that. See you at Dunkin’ Donuts. I’ll be the one in the sweatband and running shoes.

    • rackofribs says:

      I’ll see that sweatband and raise you an iced decaf. I just visited your website and apparently you’re a real runner! And a real writer! Imagine that. I want to be you when I grow up. Except for the running part.
      Please advise.

      • And here I was thinking I wanted to be YOU when I grew up. I always tell people I only run when people are chasing me (which happens to be four times a week now apparently). 🙂

  2. mamacravings says:

    Sounds like the perfect day! 🙂

    I tip my Sonic cup to you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

